top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Scotti

yoga workout

Happy Thursday everyone!




As you may know by now, living an active lifestyle is something that I am passionate about. Although I have this passion, I don’t believe in being so active that your body can’t recover. I always allow myself rest days in the week, but sometimes on the days I do plan to workout my body just isn’t feeling it.


While I do think a healthy push to workout is normally a good thing, sometimes you just need to listen to your body! On the days that I want to be active but don’t necessary feel like a full blown workout, I do yoga. I find that a good yoga workout is the perfect balance of toning exercises and stretching. I am definitely not as flexible as I was in my dancing days (which still wasn’t very flexible!), but you don’t need to be to do yoga. It is all about your body’s capabilities and feeling out what works best for your body.



I am going to share a little yoga workout & stretch routine for you to do the next time you are feeling a change of pace. Enjoy! <3



Yoga Routine


Warm Up:

2 minutes of stretching, focusing on what your body needs stretched out the most

Leg Portion:

-30 sec deep squat

-30 sec deep lunge (R & L)

-30 sec chair pose

-30 sec bridge pose (squeeze those glutes!)

Complete 3 times, taking 30 sec break between each circuit


Ab Portion:

-60 sec plank

-30 sec left forearm plank

-30 sec right forearm plank

Complete 3 times, taking 30 sec break between each circuit


Arm Portion:

-30 sec downward dog

-10 downward dog push ups

-30 sec reverse plank (tummy & face upward & arms straight)

Complete 3 times, taking 30 sec break between each circuit


Cool Down:

Lying on back, bring knee to chest 30 sec (R & L)

30 sec cobra pose

30 sec child’s pose

2 min stretch paying attention to your body’s needs



The key with yoga is to breathe through your exercises. I hope that you enjoy this yoga routine!<3


Xoxo,

Ashley

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page