top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Scotti

apple watch

Happy Saturday loves!


I hope you are all off to a great & restful weekend.




Today I am sharing why I love my Apple Watch!


I bought my Series 1- 38mm- rose gold (rose gold fan for life) Apple Watch last year and use it everyday! I mainly use my watch to check my text messages without having to use my phone, as well as to track my workouts.


I have found my Apple Watch to be extremely helpful in keeping me off of my phone when I am trying to study or work. When I get a text message on my phone, I often find myself scrolling through instagram afterwards! Having my watch allows me to check the text, reply if necessary, and be done with it.


I ordered the Series 1 apple watch because I didn’t feel like I needed to spend the money on a waterproof one, which is a reason to buy the Series 2 or 3.


For my workouts, I use my watch to track my activity. The watch is able to track heart rate, calories burned, and total time for the workout. You can also use it to track your steps and play music so you can be hands free from your phone! When working out, you have to select the type of workout you are doing such as running/HIIT/stairs.


While I do enjoy tracking my workouts just for the heck of it, I know that FitBit watches are great for activity tracking. While I have never owned one, some of my friends do! It seems like they do a better job at tracking calories for the day and other activity stats. So keep that in mind if this would be a big component in your Apple Watch purchase!


Aside from checking my texts and tracking my workouts, you can also use the Apple Watch to answer calls, view incoming emails, download boarding passes for your plane ride (pretty cool!), and bring up directions. These capabilities are what stand out for the Apple Watch in my opinion in comparison to other smart watches.


I know that the Apple Watch also has a ton of different capabilities that I am not even aware of, so I am sure you can find more information on youtube videos, etc.



If you are on the fence about buying an Apple Watch, I say do it! I truly love mine and find it to be the perfect everyday accessory.




Have a great weekend everyone!


XOXO,

Ashley

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page