top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Scotti

arm day favorites

Hello & Happy Saturday loves!!!



Today I am sharing some of my favorite arm day workouts. When trying to get those arms nice & toned for the warmer weather ahead, don’t stress! It doesn’t take super complex workouts to get those arms burning! All it takes is finding what workouts work best for your body & sticking to them. Before you know it, you’ll see those baby biceps beginning to pop!!!




To begin, I’ll share some of my favorite circuits!

No gym? Not a problem! I will share circuits both with and without weights.


Circuit One:

*Dumbbells*

15 bicep curls

15 shoulder press

15 lateral raise

--Repeat 3x---


Circuit Two:

*Body Weight*

10 burpees

15 push ups

20 tricep dips (can use a chair to increase difficulty)

25 plank jacks (in plank position, jump feet in & out)

--Repeat 3x--



On top of circuits, I also do timed workouts to change it up!

Here is an example:


3 Minute Arm Burner:

Do each workout for :30 seconds, repeat this workout 3x!

-push ups

-hammer curl *dumbbell*

-mountain climbers

-arm circles

-shoulder taps

-forward/front raise *dumbbell*


Lastly, I love the doing countdown workouts! I always feel like I’ve accomplished so much at the end of these, haha!


Here is an example:

100 Countdown!

100 mountain climbers

90 second plank

80 arm circles

70 tricep dips

60 shoulder taps

50 bicep curls *dumbbell*

40 plank jacks

30 plank to push up

20 shoulder press *dumbbell*

10 burpees




These are workouts that are sure to get those arms on fire!!! Next time you are wanting to challenge your arms or are running out of new ideas to try, I hope these come in handy! The beauty of these workouts is that they are SO easy to change up!


Happy sweating!!! :) <3


XOXO,

Ashley

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page